Ballymun Community Law Centre

Helpline: +353 (1) 862 5805

Home Free Legal Advice Education Mediation Community News About Us

The Board

The Law Centre is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall strategic direction and finances of the organisation. The Board consists of community members, individuals from national, statutory and educational agencies, a member of the legal profession and a staff nominee. The Board meets approximately every two months and the Finance & Administration Manager answers and reports to the Board on all of the centre's activities and developments. Management accounts are reviewed at the Board meetings and audited accounts are presented at the Annual General Meeting.

Board Members

  • Chair: Catherine Hickey
    Vice-chair: Karl Murphy

  • Other Directors: Fiona Gallagher,
    Pat Gilheaney, Frank Murphy, Paul Kane,
    Valerie O'Carroll, Antoinette Doyle.

The Team

Ciara Murray Manager
Frank Murphy Board Member Solicitor
Mikayla Sherlock Managing Solicitor
Sonya Keniry Project Officer
Christina Beresford Legal Executive